QOCCA is strongly committed to protecting your privacy when you interact with our products and services.
Our goal is to provide you with communications services to suit your personal or enterprise needs. Sometimes that means we use information you provide to us about yourself to enable those services. Generally information you provide is only shared with other QOCCA users within the teams setup either by or for you for use by your Enterprise. The same information is stored on QOCCA services for the configured lifecycle of the incidents. That lifecycle is configurable by your Enterprise. We at no time will ever share your information with other organisations or Enterprises other than your own internal self-defined Enterprise within the QOCCA system.
Information Collected Upon Registration: When you or your enterprise create or reconfigure a QOCCA account, you provide information such as your name, email address, password and phone number. Some of this information is shared with other QOCCA users in teams defined by you or your Enterprise. QOCCA does not share this information with any other users or entities.
Messaging Data: when you participate in a QOCCA Message Thread by sending and receiving multimedia messages the messages are shared with other QOCCA users in your teams. These users are message recipients in the message thread. In some scenarios your Enterprise may add users to your teams who’s primary point of contact is a mobile phone number or email address, i.e. non QOCCA users. The QOCCA messages in the message thread are sent to these recipients as well.
Location Information: Location tracking is turned off by default. In the default state QOCCA does not collect any location information. When you enable location tracking in QOCCA Settings QOCCA collects location information from your device. This information is shared with other QOCCA users in the teams in your enterprise. QOCCA does not share this information with any other users or entities.
Call State Information: QOCCA collects your call state. Your call state describes if you are connected to a private or QOCCA call or if your phone is idle. This information is visible to other QOCCA users in your teams participating in a QOCCA Call Service with you such as a conference. If you have enabled location tracking in QOCCA Settings your call state is visible at all times to other QOCCA users in your teams via a marker denoting you in the QOCCA Map Tab. QOCCA does not share this information with any other users or entities.
Call Services: QOCCA provides call services which include teleconferencing and voice messaging. All QOCCA Call Services run on QOCCA’s internal call servers. No third party call provider is involved in the provision of these services.
Recorded Call Services: QOCCA provides Enterprises with the means to enable recording of QOCCA Call Services such as conferences. This feature is turned off by default. If you use QOCCA as a member of an Enterprise team your Enterprise may choose to enable recording of QOCCA Call Services. If your Enterprise enables recorded calls QOCCA will audibly warn you prior to connecting you through to the recorded conference call that the call will be recorded. At this point if you choose not to be recorded you may simply hangup. QOCCA does not share this information with any other users or entities.
Log Data: as part of our auditing services, all of the above mentioned data is retained on QOCCA Servers. The Time To Live for this data is configurable by your Enterprise. QOCCA shares this log data with your Enterprise only. QOCCA does not share this information with any other users or entities.
Effective: 3rd September 2014